God’s
doors are
open to all

COVID-19

OLUMC will remain closed until further notice. We appreciate your understanding in this time. Please note, most of our ministries have translated to a digital context quite well! To see our digital ministry offerings, please check out olumc.org/Connect. Hopefully, we’ll see you at one of these programs! #LetLoveContinue

Welcome

Oak Lawn UMC is a hub of transformative Christian Community that is inclusive, expansive, and entrepreneurial. We are a Reconciling Congregation, welcoming people of all ages, races, backgrounds, abilities, economic circumstances, sexual orientations, and gender identities into the life and leadership of our church. We commit to advocating for justice and full inclusion of all people in our congregation and in the community we serve.

Meet Us

 

OLUMC is led by an incredible group of staff, clergy and laity. We operate on a One Board model whereby our lay leaders collaborate with our staff and clergy on decisions regarding the function and future of the church.

 

Below you will find a list of all our staff. You can learn more about our lay leaders and additional ad hoc committees and teams at Oak Lawn UMC by visiting our LAY LEADERS page.

Rachel Griffin Baughman

Rachel Griffin Baughman

Senior Pastor Rachel.Baughman@olumc.org
Gregg Alan Smith

Gregg Alan Smith

Associate Pastor Gregg.Alan.Smith@olumc.org
Mara Morhouse

Mara Morhouse

Associate Pastor of Pastoral Care and Communications Mara.Morhouse@olumc.org
Isabel Marquez

Isabel Marquez

Pastor of Gracia Viva Isabel.Marquez@olumc.org
Chuck Aaron

Chuck Aaron

Affiliate Member
Justin Hancock

Justin Hancock

Deacon
Cliff Bohaker

Cliff Bohaker

Finance and Operations Clifton.Bohaker@olumc.org
Pat Jones

Pat Jones

Community Relations Coordinator Pat.Jones@olumc.org
Curtis Baker

Curtis Baker

Facilities Manager Curtis.Baker@olumc.org
Brenda Cowley

Brenda Cowley

Administrative Assistant Brenda.Cowley@olumc.org
Lillian Atkins

Lillian Atkins

Sunday Morning Child Care

GRACIAS POR TU DONATIVO!

As we at Oak Lawn UMC work to fulfill our mission of creating an open and inclusive Christian Community, we ask for your contribution to support our efforts. By giving to Oak Lawn UMC, you’re sending a message of love and encouragement to those served, inspiring them to share and give forward in their own lives.

Contact Us

Have questions or prayer requests? Get in touch with us via the form below. Or, feel free to reach out to any of our staff directly via the contact information above.

Oak Lawn United Methodist Church 3014 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219 (214) 521-5197